top of page
  • Writer's pictureKigu Wolf

Live Feedback Conference - June 2021

Live Feedback Conference for June 2021

oh hey, new banner -w-


Welcome to the Live Feedback Conference for June 2021!


This is the day in every three (3) months where the director sephirah will be answering and taking feedback from all members of Cyanide Heights, LIVE!


The session lasted for over one hour and 52 seconds, with the director sephirah on stage accompanied by two (2) library sephirot, one of which is our Minecraft Java Server Operator.


-Priority questions (from the QnA Submissions channel)-


What were some of the main inspirations for the lore RP? name a few series.

-Well, the Lore RP is not based on series -w-, just an inspiration, but if you're talking based on the Lore Rewrite, I'd say Cytus and Library of Ruina is the gig. The past lore (the one with the afterlife and such) is based of my own thoughts and a bit of inspiration from the furry card game from Studio Klondike, Astatos.


why the name Cyanide Heights? what inspired you to make this server and what is your definition of the lore of it?

-Originally it was named "Cyanide Avenue" or "Heat Haven/Nexus" or "Kairyu Central", even "Citrus Heights" but I guess during that time my mind was hazy and went with Cyanide Heights. The Lore actually started with kingdoms and such (afterlife and all) but I guess since it's not much modern it was rewritten to have a futuristic feel to it while retaining the fantasy feel of magic to it.


As I am the fifth person that got here since the beginning, I got to say that it's nice to be here. nice folks, relatively nice channels and things I won't go over. and my question about the future is that, are you going to advertise in a better way CH ? if so, how are you going to do it ?

-I honestly thank all the people that are still with us until today, it really means a lot. Now to answer your question, It depends on the circumstances. Cyanide Heights does have an official website and twitter (accessible through our custom bot), but in terms of relatively new ways, I have yet to decide on the latter. I think that CH doesn't really need to be popular, there are a lot of furry servers out there who are prominent but CH can just stay as CH; it can be popular on its own.


Will there be more additions to the server in the future? It's been quite quiet since May till now

-As of date I can see that, Chat activity has been on quite a decline. I am planning a few more events (bear with me, we still have August to look forward to) but as of date, I am still open for suggestions on that matter. For Discord Bots, I think 24 is enough honestly (I do not wish to riddle the server with a lot of bots)


is your focus raw numbers or community?

-Honestly a good question. Many owners have been facing this certain question when running a server (others making servers for a member grab which is definitely a bad thing on the perspective of moderation), I suppose I see it as a community. I know that CH is slowly growing to 300, and sometimes I ponder what if it reaches 1000 members and I can't handle the very huge pressure of managing it for as long as I can, so I guess small servers are enough (Owners needed a break too!)


If monetization of the server would be implemented in the near future how would you do it? There are some servers which I was part of that has questionable monetization practices such as but not limited to locking color roles or vanity roles which can only be accessed through Patreon and the likes. If the costs of the server rises what would you do without greed taking over?

-Okay, first off: I really do wanna avoid making people paying for Cyanide Heights. We're still in a COVID-19 Pandemic (hence my warning notice down at the boost perks information), and I want everyone to prioritize themselves before the server. Second, I really do not have a way to actually do that since I do not have control of my bank accounts so I can't see it happening. But what I wish to make a clear point across is that I don't want everyone to pay for the server just because of some role; I wanted to make sure everyone who is even able to afford nitro or not to have a very equal experience in Cyanide Heights; no paywalls, no compulsory spending.


-Follow up questions-

Note: Since the management seems to be in a communicative mood at the time, this has been extended to more than 5 questions.


What do you hope for this server to become in the future?

-I can't really answer that question since it is on the basis of future (probably uncertainty) and I can't just stay in Discord forever. But if I were to be asked, I guess I could let it thrive with a small number. Cyanide Heights is envisioned to be a safe haven for everyone, furry or non-furry (DiD friendly, even LGBT+ Friendly).


Can we have an in-character general? (Specifically, a chat for being in character)

-if we mean in the usage of Tuppers (Tupperbox) I guess I may reconsider but if it is in-terms of RP I would advise to move it into the mini RP channel located in the Roleplay Category. But I'll reconsider the suggestion.


Do you think CH is a bit understaffed at the moment?

-I don't think CH is understaffed at the moment, it's just timezones I suppose. But we are still open for 2 mods (Use the KyurenAI k.apply command!)


What is your general opinion of CH and your Projects for CH?

-I think CH is growing pretty fine, regardless of the ups and downs that the server went through (even though, we're close to the first anniversary!)


For projects about Cyanide Heights, I have yet to create a formal opinion on the latter (considering there's not much projects for CH that I can attend to at the moment)


Can the staff members handle the case on Art theft quicker?

-As of date, Cyanide Heights has currently imposed guidelines for the Netzach Wing (art corner), and I am also looking into getting more resources for reverse image searching. I think we can handle it quickly (quickler as kigu blundered last night lol) with the staff and you may also do your part by reporting them using KyurenAI's report tool (k.support, under member report)


Do you have any other ideas how to make the General Chat more lively?

-it has been noticeable, the most active people often have taken a break from the server. However, I'll see what I can do. So far we have the topic bot for random topics for the general chatroom.


Would there be a DnD channel/vc?

*Kigu has misinterpret this as the AFK Channel and was corrected by a sephirah*


-For Dungeons and Dragons, I am not sure but depends on how many would be willing to participate (Considering one of the other Sephirot are knowledgeable about the game) and anyone's availability. So far we do have one campaign RP (Lore RP, Floor of Keter).


Do you guys ever mute people? if so is there a channel where they sit out their punishment in the server?

-Yes we do mute people if it is necessary, but we have yet to create a channel where people will sit out their penalty.


Regarding the Limited Access role, how long does it last?

-The Limited Access role is given to members who are in a behavioral state that could break the in-server guidelines. These may have a long period depending on the severity of the violation (usually I set it for 2-3 weeks). If they continue to misbehave, the duration may increase or decrease, depending on future evaluations/observations.


Is it possible to find more Roleplayers for Lore RP?

-Could be, but I do not want to force people into joining the Lore RP section (it depends if they want to join, no pressure)


What was the worst raid you have ever had in this server?

-I would say that the worst raid we had is the time when 7 people join en masse in the security filters. Luckily, we have acted quickly to throw them out of the server without any of them slipping through.


*This was corrected about the difference of Nuke and Raid.*


Are you happy with how far the server has become?

-As of date until now I say yes because even if it did face those challenges in the past, I know that the server has remained strong throughout the months (especially since it's about to turn 1 year old!)


Will there be events at the Minecraft Server?

*this question has been answered by the Minecraft Java Server OP.*


-Well yes, we actually had one before (Referring to the New Year's Eve celebration at the NFR-CH:JE server.) However, we've yet to actually have another event (Feel free to suggest either in Night Furs Realm/Cyanide Heights suggestion box!).


*For the unaware: This server is running on Java Edition, cracked clients are unable to connect unless having the retail version of the game (From Mojang Studios)*


Will this server have game events (skribbl.io or other things)?

-I Actually have been planning to host events such as that but it depends on the availability of the people willing to participate. (art challenge monthly). For Among Us (ahh yes, Amogus), I actually hosted a few times then I forgot :/


Is it possible for Art Competitions to occur?

-pretty much possible, depending on the availability of people who are willing to participate. (art challenge monthly)


What is your opinion when it comes to the inactivity of the server? (when people are using bot commands in the wrong channels)

-at the moment I am currently modifying sheri to be muted in the main channels as there are times wherein there are events that people spam the bot in the main channels (in-server guidelines state to follow channel topics) and it floods the chats.


will yall allow the server to ever get good features removed because of things "not being used"?

-Depends on the polls channel (basically the channel where I take the opinions of people about the server whether should things be removed or not.


Do you have any plans to further change the look of the server and the banner?

-Yes, in fact it's in progress now! (the in-server channels have been redesigned)


(that's the in-server banner change)

This one's the server icon change. For the twitter banners that are posted, that's a WIP (the title banner on this post is an example!)

this one's for the new server ad.


How do you feel about normies being in the server?

*this was answered by one of the sephirot present in the stage VC.*

Kigu's personal answer:


-I guess it is fine, no pressure. The server is mainly focused on the furry community, and all people from any fandom is still welcome in the server.


Will there be more organization in the server?

-We're still planning to organizing the server further to make sure it is more accessible. We still have the server directory, and I will be notifying once it will be down for maintenance.


Should there be another channel dedicated to sharing music other than the media channel?

-If it is your own work, we have the own-tunes channel located under the Creative Areas category, but for the other tunes I do not know (but I'll consider making one soon).


Will we be cautious about people partnering with the server because I am worried about some servers partnering here? (Server Partnerships/Affiliates)

-Yes I am pretty much cautious. It is a requirement for me to review the background history of every partner server and pretty much deny the requests of those with very grim backgrounds.

Did Making a server twitter boost the number of members (did it affect the server in anyway)?

-As of date, I can't really tell. But if possible should anyone actually take a break from Cyanide Heights, they can look at the Official Server Twitter (@CyanideHeights) or Official Website for up-to-date information about how our server is doing at the moment (they can also join through there!)


-End of Live Feedback Conference-


Thanks to everyone who joined and participated in the live session! See you all again at August 2021!!!


-Luki Rudaka (Luki)

Minecraft Java Server Operator

Library Sephirah, Cyanide Heights


-Janis (Janis)

Library Sephirah, Cyanide Heights


-Wulfus Kiguroki (Onekiguwolf)

Director Sephirah, Cyanide Heights

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page